Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

I wish you could smell my kitchen right now. Oh it’s been months since anything home-baked made its presence known!! Both Hubby and I can cook, don’t get me wrong, but anything that involves baking is beyond our patience level. But since I had some ripe bananas taking up space in the freezer and I had more than enough time to lounge around waiting for a quick bread to be made, I decided today was the day. I’d like to have a full day of baking these (will need to pick up more loaf pans) and freeze for when Junior comes and insists on taking up my whole day. Quick breads are not only quick to make, but make a great quick snack. Maybe I’ll have a “Quick Bread Baking Day” full of carrot, zucchini, banana nut, and apple oat goodness!

The Recipe:
1-3/4 cups flour
2/3 cups of sugar
2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp of salt
3 ripe bananas, mashed of course
1/3 cup of butter
2 eggs
2 tbs of milk
splash of vanilla
pinch of cinnamon
handful of chocolate chips (instead of 1/3 cup of walnuts)

 

Bake on 350 for at least an hour until inserted toothpick comes out clean.  Mine took longer since it was a deep loaf pan.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

  1. Julie says:

    Keep posting yummy photos like this, and I’m going to enjoy your maternity leave as much as you do!! I love banana bread, and a few chocolate chips just makes it better. Yum!!!

Leave a Reply

