A Great Country Idea

A Great Country Idea

A neighbour and friend of mine gave me a great tip to keep my clothes pins from flying all over my yard and to keep them dry when being stored outside. My present mode of storage was an old plastic strainer that would blow over with any gust of wind, scattering the clothespins throughout the lawn and under the deck. My stash of pins was steadily diminishing since each time this would happen, I would come up with fewer pins from my search. My friend suggested a hanging planter to house them. Low and behold this past weekend, while out yard sale hunting with her I came across a planter (since I only purchased a flat of coleus plants this year I didn’t have one in my stash of junk in the garage). For 25 cents I picked it up and it fits perfectly on my clothesline elevator. Although it’s hidden by our meat smoker right now, but until we can build our dream deck, space will be limited. The holes in the pot allow for rain water to drain away and the hook is great for convenience. Now I need to head back to the dollar store for more clothes pins.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

