Freshly Baked Bread

breadI’m always challenging myself to make items I find on Pinterest.  Yesterday I started a recipe for easy to make bread.  You make the dough, let it rise overnight and then cook in a casserole dish (it was supposed to be a dutch oven but mine was packed away in my camping gear).  I’ve added garlic powder and rosemary to mine and it turned out pretty good.  I had a few slices with a rustic sausage and egg breakfast this morning and my mom will be over for lunch so we’ll make the other one into chicken sandwiches.  I’d like to try one with cheddar and chives from my garden, or an onion bread would be delicious as well.

Here is a link to the recipe:

http://www.pbpickles.com/2012/12/easy-peasy-rustic-bread/

 

Leave a Reply

